News Letter

News Letter – International Hopefuls+ #1

International Hopefuls +
Issue 1
May 7, 2019

1. Greetings

This is Mariko Katagaki, specially appointed assistant professor in I-HoP.
I just started this position here this April and I am very excited to support international students and researchers’career in Hokkaido University.

Let me introduce myself a little.
I have worked in Hokkaido University as an administrative staff over the past 8 years, at Faculty of Engineering, Office of International Affairs (former name) and Northern Campus Joint Administration. I have had the opportunity to work with many students and staff from Japan and abroad.
However this is my first time working as an academic staff and I would like to put my CDA (Career Development Adviser) skills to help as many people possible to achieve their career goals.
I will do my best to help and encourage you to make your days memorable in Hokudai. If you have any questions or discussions, feel free to contact me.

2. Our new approach

From this April I-HoP is planning to focus on supporting your Japanese Language skills.
Some new approach will be started shortly, do not miss our information! Stay tuned!!

3. Memo from the Visiting Professor

My dear International Students and Researchers,